NYI COUNCIL

The NYI Council is elected at the District NYI Convention or nominated by the Executive Council and serve as the leadership group for district events, communication, and organization. Each member serves this capacity in a volunteer role, in conjunction with their position at local churches, schools, or businesses. 

  • Emma Owen

    pianoladyforjesus@gmail.com

    Youth Representative

    Buhl Nazarene

  • jordan day

    day4.jordan@gmail.com

    Youth Representative

    Mountain Home Nazarene

  • Tucker LAngford

    tucker1999@outlook.com

    Youth Representative

    Valley Shepherd Nazarene

  • Ethan Gerdes

    etgerdi@gmail.com

    College Age Representative

    Twin Falls Nazarene

  • Mckaylee clark

    mckayleeclark@nnu.edu

    College Age Representative


  • Dr. Jenn Chase

    jrchase@nnu.edu

    NYI Quizzing Director

    She is responsible for communicating curriculum, planning quiz meets, and training students for the regional and national quiz meets. She attends Nampa Lakeview.She's also a professor at NNU. 

  • Pastor Zach Schulz

    zach@treecitychurch.com

    NYC Coordinator; Boise Representative

    Zac serves as the Student and Family Integration Pastor at Tree City Nazarene.

  • Pastor Jayson MartinDale

    mcfroinuggets@yahoo.com

    Snake River Representative

    Jayson currently serves as the Youth Pastor at Homedale Nazarene.

  • Geoff Dobin

    gedobbinesq@comcast.net

    Utah Representative

    Geoff currently serves at the Youth Pastor at SLC Central.

  • Pastor Drew Vinson

    dvinson@nampaccn.com

    Nampa Representative

    Drew currently serves as the Youth Pastor at College Church

  • Pastor Thomas Tilford

    thomastilford@nnu.edu

    Easter Oregon Representative

    Thomas and his wife Kaylee currently serve as the Youth Pastors at Baker City Church of the Nazarene

  • pastor chelsea Pounds

    Southeast Idaho/Nevada Representative

  • Pastor Rachael Snyder-Mcgehee

    rsnyder@nnu.edu

    South Central Idaho Representative

    Rachael currently serves as the Youth Pastor at Euclid

  • pastor james shepherd

    pastorjames@paynaz.org

    Wester Idaho Representative

    James currently serves as the Youth Pastor at Payette

  • Courtney Gilbert

    cgilbert@nnu.edu

    NNU Admissions Counselor

    Courtney serves as the NNU Admissions Counselor to the Intermountain (not including the Treasure Valley) and is a representative to the district council.

  • Josh Hodges

    jbhodges@nnu.edu

    NNU Admissions Counselor

    Josh serves as an NNU Admissions Counselor to the Intermountain Treasure Valley and is a representative to the district council.